James Patterson Read-a-like Authors

All caught up on James Patterson's latest? These authors have similar writing styles and write page turning thrillers. 

Sort by:

The bomb maker

The bomb maker

Perry, Thomas, 1947- author
2019


Cemetery Road

Cemetery Road

Iles, Greg, author
2019

When Marshall McEwan left his hometown at age eighteen, he vowed never to return. The trauma that drove him away ultimately spurred him to become one of the most successful journalists in Washington D.C. But just as the political chaos in the nation's capital lifts him to new heights, Marshall is forced to return home in spite of his boyhood vow. His father is dying, his mother is struggling to keep the family newspaper from failing, and the town is in the midst of an economic rebirth that might be built upon crimes that reach into the state capitol--and perhaps even to Washington.

Show More


Masked prey

Masked prey

Sandford, John, 1944 February 23- author
2020

The daughter of a U.S. Senator is monitoring her social media presence when she finds a picture of herself on a strange blog. And there are other pictures . . . of the children of other influential Washington politicians, each identified by name. Surrounding the photos are texts of vicious political rants from a motley variety of radical groups. It's obviously alarming—is there an unstable extremist tracking the loved ones of powerful politicians with deadly intent? But when the FBI is called in, there isn't much the feds can do. With nowhere else to turn, influential Senators decide to call in someone who can operate outside the FBI's constraints: Lucas Davenport.

Show More


The museum of desire

The museum of desire

Kellerman, Jonathan, author
2020

Four people have been slaughtered and left displayed bizarrely and horrifically in a stretch limousine. Confounding the investigation, none of the victims seems to have any connection to any other, and a variety of methods have been used to dispatch them. As psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis make their way through blind alleys and mazes baited with misdirection, they encounter a crime so vicious that it stretches the definitions of evil.

Show More


The red room

The red room

Pearson, Ridley, author
2014


chat loading...